Skip navigation links

Thank You: Responding agencies on Feb. 13

March 15, 2023

EAST LANSING, Mich. — The Michigan State University Department of Police and Public Safety (MSU DPPS) would like to sincerely thank all the law enforcement, fire, and EMS agencies that responded to campus during the active violence incident on Feb. 13, 2023. In total, 46 law enforcement and 30 fire/EMS agencies responded. Many of the following agencies came to campus to provide life-saving measures without question and without being asked. MSU DPPS is grateful for the partnerships and collaboration throughout the first responder community. The responding agencies are listed below.

Law Enforcement Agencies

  • Auburn Hills Police Department
  • Bath Township Police Department
  • Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, and Firearms (ATF)
  • Charlotte Police Department
  • Clinton County Emergency Management
  • Clinton County Sheriff’s Office
  • Clinton County Special Operations Team (SOT)
  • Dewitt Police Department
  • Dewitt Township Police Department
  • East Lansing Police Department
  • Eaton County Sheriff’s Office
  • Eaton County 9-1-1 Central Dispatch
  • Eaton Rapids Police Department
  • Kent County Sheriff’s Office
  • Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)
  • Grand Ledge Police Department
  • Grand Rapids Police Department
  • Green Oak Township Police Department
  • Hamburg Township Police Department
  • Homeland Security Investigations (HSI)
  • Howell Police Department
  • Ingham County Animal Control
  • Ingham County Emergency Management
  • Ingham County Sheriff’s Office
  • Ingham County 9-1-1 Central Dispatch
  • Ingham Regional Special Response Team (SRT)
  • Lansing Police Department
  • Lansing Police Special Tactics and Rescue Team (START)
  • Lansing Township Police Department
  • Livingston County Sheriff’s Office
  • Livingston County SWAT
  • Livingston Regional SWAT
  • Leslie Police Department
  • Mason Police Department
  • Meridian Township Police Department
  • Michigan Department of Attorney General
  • Michigan Department of Natural Resources Law Enforcement Division
  • Michigan State Police
    • MSP Aviation
    • MSP Brighton Post
    • MSP Bomb Squad
    • MSP Canine Team
    • MSP Emergency Support Team
    • MSP Lansing Post
    • MSP Jackson Post
    • MSP First District Headquarters
    • MSP 1st District Fugitive Team
    • MSP 2nd District IRT
  • Oakland County Sheriff’s Office
  • Ovid Police Department
  • Potterville Police Department
  • Shiawassee County Emergency Management
  • St. Johns Police Department
  • U.S. Border Patrol
  • U.S. Marshal’s Office
  • Williamston Police Department

Fire/EMS Agencies

  • Albion Community Ambulance
  • Brandon Township Fire Department
  • Canton Fire Department
  • Clinton Area Ambulance
  • Dearborn Fire Department
  • Dearborn Heights Fire Department
  • Delhi Township Fire Department
  • Delta Township Fire and EMS
  • DeWitt Township Fire Department
  • East Lansing Fire Department
  • Grand Ledge Fire and EMS
  • Groveland Township Fire Department
  • Huron Valley Ambulance (HVA)
  • Highland Township Fire Department
  • Independence Township Fire Department
  • Jackson Community Ambulance (JCA)
  • Lansing Fire Department
  • Lansing Township Fire Department
  • Livingston County EMS
  • Livonia Fire Department
  • Mercy Ambulance
  • Meridian Township Fire Department 
  • Mobile Medical Response (MMR)
  • NIESA Ambulance/Williamston Fire Department
  • Northville Township Fire Department
  • Oakland Township Fire Department
  • Oxford Fire Department
  • Rochester Hills Fire Department
  • Springfield Township Fire Department
  • Windsor Township Fire and EMS

MSU DPPS recognizes some agencies may be missing from this list. We are committed to being inclusive of all that responded and want to make sure all are recognized. If you are aware of an additional agency that responded, please email the agency name to Communications Manager Dana Whyte at to be added to the list above. 



Dana Whyte, Communications Manager and Spokesperson, Michigan State University Department of Police and Public Safety